Adults’ classes

We offer classes for adults: post beginner and intermediate.

The majority of our adult students are actually (but not exclusively) parents of bilingual children so although we have many beginners, most of these have had some exposure to the language already. The classes are fun and held in a relaxed atmosphere.

Learning is focused on oral expression and vocabulary enrichment: adults are encouraged to ask questions and express their opinions, as well as participate in role-plays. Grammar basics are covered to support the oral learning.

Les Faux Debutants (Post Beginners) - Teacher: Caroline

Les Intermediaires (intermediates) - Teacher: Vania

 

les petits ecoliers - Adult class

Class times

Classes are held on Saturdays for 1 hour and 3/4 between 10.45am and 12.30pm (we may open a class between 9.00am to 10.45am if we have enough demand).
We will always endeavour to accommodate parents attending the adult class to ensure that their children are placed in classes which run at the same time.

Address

Garden Fields JMI School
Townsend Drive
St Albans
AL3 5RL

Fees

Fees per term Children attending the school No children attending the school
Each term £150 £185

Our fees are based on 32 lessons per year.

Calendrier

Our lessons take place during school term time only and run for 32 lessons per year.

Autumn term 2016
First lesson : Sat 10 Sept
Half Term : Sat 22 and Sat 29 Oct
No lesson: Sat 3 Dec
Last lesson : Sat 17 Dec

Spring term 2017
First lesson: Sat 7 Jan
Half term: Sat 11 and Sat 18 Feb
Last lesson: 25 Mar

Summer term 2017
First lesson: Sat 22 Apr
No lesson: 20 May
Half term: Sat 27 May and Sat 3 Jun
Last lesson: Sat 15 Jul